journal-reporter

The Pike County Journal-Reporter

  • The Pike County Journal-Reporter is the official organ of Pike County, the cities of Zebulon, Molena, Meansville, Williamson and Concord. It is published weekly by Hometown Newspapers Inc. Publishers are Walter and Laura Geiger.

     

    weather Find your local weather forecast for Zebulon, GA. The Pike County Journal-Reporter offers daily weather reports and breaking weather news. Stay up to date with the forecast to see how it might affect your school day.

     

     

     


     

     The Herald-Gazette Joint publication between the Herald-Gazette and the Pike County Journal-Reporter. The NewsCorp, Inc family of online publication includes barnseville.com and pikecountyjournal.com.

     

School Announcements

  • Georgia Milestones

    Testing will begin Tuesday, April 13 following the schedule posted below.  Please plan all appointments accordingly, as we cannot interrupt testing to check-out students.

     

    6th Grade

    Tuesday, April 13 - Thursday, April 15:  6th ELA

    Monday, April 19 - Tuesday, April 20:  6th Math

    7th Grade

    Wednesday, April 20 - Friday, April 21:  7th ELA

    Monday, April 26 - Tuesday, April 27:  7th Math

    8th Grade

    Wednesday, April 28 - Friday, April 30:  8th ELA

    Monday, May 3 - Tuesday, May 4:  8th Math

    Wednesday, May 5:  8th Science and Physical Science EOC

    Thursday, May 6:  8th Social Studies

    Monday, May 10 - Tuesday, May 11:  Algebra 1 EOC

    Comments (-1)
  •  PC to DC 2021

    PC to DC 2021

     

    Please click the link below to view the PowerPoint for information regarding the Washington, D.C. Trip for rising seventh and eighth graders fall of 2021.

    DC Trip 2021 Parent Information

    Comments (-1)
  • Interested in being a substitute?  

    Just fill out an application online at www.pike.k12.ga.us.  Look under the "Job Listings" tab.  You must attend Sub Training to be eligible.  Cost is $40.  Training is held at Griffin RESA 770-229-3247.  Three hour training from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

     

     

    Comments (-1)

Contact Us

  • Phone: (770)-567-3353

    Address: 406 Hughley Rd, Zebulon, GA 30295